Posted by: h4ck@lyst | May 21, 2008

hacked! and more..

http://partyvan.info/index.php/Main_Page

Its a site I stumbled upon while looking for some irc bots stuff. And lo the site was hacked. This was my first visit to the site so I dont know how did the original site look and was like but the hacked version was titled ”
Main Page – Insurgency Wiki | “the wiki had the best security, it was down half the time we tried
to hack it” -zf0″

Anyways!
Now a lil about the rest!
Its been a fortnight of good byes and adieus! The final year became alumni! And now am a final year!
Well the most visible effect is straight away right out here in sunlab. Now I longer have Sahil or Hari to bug around when I have any small silly problems

Other notables who’ll be missed from the sunlab::
Taggy
Doniv
GC
Iyer ji
Donatello
Evo
Vivek

and some others
Vivek Shah
Sid
Dhruv
Naresh
Ashvin
Anchit
Purnima
Madhoo
Nitin
Jainy
Mrinal

The list is neither comprehensive nor in the order of priority. Its just as and when people came to my mind rt now!

Hmmm… some other things I haven’t blogged about in a long time.
We upgraded nitt.edu to pragyan CMS v2. And also ran into a serious bug. Any user that used to change his profile info used to be added to the admin group. Thanks to AJ for pointing it out to me.

SoC starts may 26. I got the book that Google sent as a gift to all the SoC 08 participants. Its beautiful indeed 🙂 And that reminds me I have to now spend more time with books than I ever did in last 5 years lolz.

Lets see how the last year unravels 🙂

Responses

  1. “the wiki had the best security, it was down half the time we tried
    to hack it” -zf0″

    Note: tried to hack it. tried. The admin added that for the lulz

    oh lol from may


Leave a Reply

Categories

