Posted by: h4ck@lyst | September 9, 2007

header image

The reason I have this circuitry like header image for my blog is that I like electronics. And something thats not related to this post, your reading habit affects you a lot. I read this blog on the square blog about people’s habit of putting in trailing … and !!! etc.. well I myself am one such prolific user of trailing dots and what not. But after reading that post a couple of days ago, I have now realized that am consciously trying to avoid such trailing dots and am putting in a little of extra effort to put all my words correctly and not in some chat lingo. Surprising how things that you just read without giving much thoughts to can affect you.

Responses

  1. That’s true. One of my friends writes sci-fi stories and asks his friends for feedback about them. Sometime I used to send him a “cool” and at other times, I’d send him an elaborate analysis. He once replied to me saying “I receive only a “nice” or a “cool” from many people and not many tell me anything more so I appreciate a long reply, however sharp it is.” After reading that, I found myself avoiding comments comprising of a single adjective, almost subconsciously. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

